Is Achieving Work-Life Balance Actually Possible?

Hi there,

Today, we’re starting with a quote from entrepreneur and motivational speaker Jana Kingsford:

“Balance is not something you find, it’s something you create”

Jana Kingsford

Have you ever felt like you’re walking a tightrope in your daily life? I certainly have. It seemed like different people and responsibilities were always pulling me in opposite directions, creating imbalance in my life and a lack of control.

We’ve all heard it: “Keep everything balanced or risk taking a tumble.” My dad used to echo this sentiment when I was a kid, always reminding me, "everything with moderation and balance."

Today, I want to introduce you to a model I've cooked up that I believe could really shake things up for you. It’s called the Stacking W’s with H’s. Yep, I’m still brainstorming the name, but stick with me—you’ll soon discover the magic behind the mysterious H’s!

This approach is all about harmonizing your ambition with your well-being, your passion with peace, and your drive with dignity. Here’s the fun part:

Challenge: Aim for 5 quick wins every day, picking one small win for each of the H’s. Here’s what each H stands for:

Health: Commit to one action today that lifts your physical or mental game.

Heart: Do one thing that fires up your passions or strengthens a relationship.

Harmony: Find a moment for peace, be it through meditation, a walk in nature, or just a quiet minute to breathe deeply.

Humility: Learn something new or recognize someone else’s wins.

Hustle: Make a bold, small step towards your goals.

Carlos Patino

It’s simple, right? But don’t let the simplicity fool you. These small daily victories can radically transform your journey.

Remember, it's not about being perfect;

it's about making steady progress.

Carlos Patino

So, take a moment to plan out your H’s for the week. Keep it straightforward so it’s easy to remember, implement, and turn into those sticky habits.

I’m excited to hear about the wins you choose and the impact they’ll have on your life. Let’s make every day count, together.

As you know, this is the third installment of our newsletter. Please share your feedback below.

Keep Growing,

Your friend and coach,

Carlos